Poets logo

All the Pieces of Him

My comfort in this crazy life.

By Lenny JacobsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

His arms wrapped around me, holding the broken pieces together.

A smile that rights my frown in mere seconds.

Stunning, bright blue eyes that see every corner of my soul, accepting the flaws without a second thought.

A voice that quiets the demons raging within me, that finds all the right words every time.

Worn, rough hands that yield the softest, most gentle caress.

Lips that can calm crashing waves in my mind with a simple kiss.

The type of laughter that brings light and joy to the darkest of days, that sounds like a perfect melody.

A mind full of wonder, thought, knowledge.

A soul fighting its own demons, with its own scars.

A man that chose me, out of all the rest.

Simple me.

My husband. My best friend. My lover. My comfort.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lenny Jacobs

Just a simple girl in love with how writing one word can lead to a whole new adventure.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.