Poets logo

All the Hallows

Eve versus Adam

By SJ CoveyPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
20
All the Hallows
Photo by Sabina Music Rich on Unsplash

They don’t understand, how can they when I am alone,

I seldom see colours the world is monochrome.

Tethered to the past I dream in vivd scarlets, orange and greys,

The contrast extreme to some yet to me they are a faze

The transition from summer to winter, the place I call home,

Whilst others complain of the cold autumn chill in their bones,

I embrace my favourite holiday of Halloween,

A love affair where ghosts and ghouls moan.

My tooth was and remains savoury,

The treat of the trick does not waver me.

The costumes and laughter,

Are what I’m after.

By Benjamin Voros on Unsplash

love poems
20

About the Creator

SJ Covey

FamiLIES, SJ's debut NA book was released 20th Sept 2023.

If u like what u have read please subscribe & leave a heart.

You can follow SJ on

Twitter

https://twitter.com/SJ_Covey

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/SJCoveyAuthor

sjcovey.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    Love your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.