Poets logo

All over you

A love poem on heartbreak

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
All over you
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

These gifts I keep

these tears I weep

this feeling of need

is all over you.

The things I say

Everyday

to make you stay

the price I pay

is all over you.

The sacrifices made

the love we make

for heaven's sake

it's all over you.

The tears I cry

until I run dry

wondering why

it's all over you.

The shit I take

everything at stake

until I shake

it's all over you.

Each and every day

I sit and pray

you will love me one day

it's all over you.

I love you most

even when you boast

that it's all over you.

If you liked this poem be sure to leave a heart and subscribe to my profile for more poems. I love the support from my fans so any support will do. If you feel even more generous, leave me a tip as it will be much appreciated.

Please visit my profile to see more of my writings including advice and romance.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.