Poets logo

All Of My Insides (Alternative Version)

By Tornvec

By Tørnvec™Published 3 months ago 1 min read
5

All of my insides spilling out.

Blood seeping into the crowd.

Can you see me now?

Don’t say I’m not direct.

Every attempt you always reject.

Feelings of mine you’ll never accept.

Granted you a piece of me rarely seen.

Hands come close to holding my dream, but your touch remains unseen.

It could all be so simple.

Just match my tempo.

Keep your eyes on me.

Listen to your heart, listen to the beat.

Moved Heaven and Earth without you ever asking.

Notice me.

One day maybe you’ll know it’s me.

Planted firmly in plain sight I’m not hard to find.

Quit searching for the others; I’m the only one left in your game of hide and seek.

Right in front of you is where they hide the truth; here I am.

Saying you don’t really know me, but you really like me; oh the irony.

Take a second to see all I’ve been showing.

Unconditional love is blind.

Value mine, before it’s lost in time.

When I’m not around do I cross your mind?

X marks the spot of my bleeding heart.

You only know you love me when I let you go.

Zillion and one chances for us to grow close; instead here I am, letting go.

sad poetrylove poems
5

About the Creator

Tørnvec™

With every word written, I breathe easier.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Thats great! Terrific writing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.