Poets logo

All moms are awesome

"A Mother's Love: A Poem of Gratitude and Appreciation"

By Mehmet Ali BakiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
All moms are awesome
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

To the one who carried me in her womb,

Who nurtured and cared for me from the womb.

To the one who gave me life and love,

Who watched over me like a guardian dove.

Mom, you are the light that guides my way,

The warmth that brightens up my day.

You are my rock, my strength, my all,

A true blessing, who will never let me fall.

You have shown me love in so many ways,

From tender hugs to kind words on dark days.

You have sacrificed so much for me,

And for that, I will always be grateful, you'll see.

From my first steps to my biggest achievements,

You have cheered me on, with unwavering belief.

You have always been my biggest fan,

And for that, Mom, I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I may not always say it or show it enough,

But I hope you know that I love you, and that's tough.

Tough to put into words, for how can I express,

The love and gratitude I feel, for all you've done, without distress.

So on this day, dedicated to you, my dear Mom,

I want to say thank you, for all you've done.

For being my rock, my comfort, my guide,

And for standing by my side, through all the highs and lows of life.

If you like my poem you can like and share it <3

childrens poetrylove poems

About the Creator

Mehmet Ali Baki

I am a 15-year-old student currently studying at Tarsus American College. I am a hardworking and dedicated student who strives to excel in all aspects of my education. I love writing stories or blogs and I want to share my writings with you

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mehmet Ali BakiWritten by Mehmet Ali Baki

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.