Poets logo

All In & All Out

Is this Commitment?

By Jahnari RoséPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
2

All In & All Out.

Sometimes I want to do it all,

They deserve all that love that can't fit in a Haiku,

Sometimes I want to do nothing at all,

Just so you don’t get bored of it I would never take away anything to spite you,

I don’t like to hold my tongue,

The words I wish I could say without the look of why would you even start,

Sometimes I bite my tongue,

It’s usually more important to stay in my lane and let life play its part,

I’ve lost time and time again,

The comfort of knowing nobody else is capable of saving me I fight till the bitter end,

It's never over until I win,

I've prepared for glory I'm willing to commit a couple of sins living against the trends,

A heart is too big and worn on both sleeves,

I block with the left and use the right to swing,

Stupid and confused a concussion of love,

I'm challenging the monster within you to see if life will leave you gasping in the heat,

Because I genuinely love you I also cry in your defeat,

I'm not going when we are locked in at the table we never give up our seats,

At the greatest distance,

At the local meets,

On the latest dates,

During the earliest retreats,

At the grandest gatherings,

All in or All out,

They deserve no in-between!

100:100 The ratios goal

200:0 All in when the other can't go

160:40 What we equal is all that we know

199:1 The commitment is shown

88:112 The number won't always flow

11:11 Sometimes you both won't get it all

12:12 The next time you both try for more

0:0 Defeated together you fall through the floor

50:50 Giving what you can despite your hearts sores

13:47 sometimes is about the fact that you still score

90:90 You rise up in Light

200:200 You suffered enough and you both want to win

100:100 The Real Love is in the numbers that gave weight to your wins!

All in or All out,

All Fears with No Doubt,

All Tears with No Clout,

Don't quit,

Don’t pout,

I'm All in send them all out,

I will win and I'm going All out!

inspirationalperformance poetry
2

About the Creator

Jahnari Rosé

“Do not explain your philosophy, Live it..”

I write about love, healing, and self-development.

I take most of my own photos.

I post work on Instagram @roze.writes25.

All written and approved for submission under © 2023 Rozeville, Inc

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.