Poets logo

All I Want

Faith

By I Am Sav ReneePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
All I Want
Photo by Andrei Shiptenko on Unsplash

all I want is to see my baby grow

to provide for her

to love her

to give her a house and a family

something that I never felt

all I want is to be happy (which I am)

to feel loved unconditionally

ask God for forgiveness

to have a second chance at life

the first time brought me through a lot of trials

talking about this is going to make me cry

I know its a time to sew and a time to reap

finally releasing everything that's burdening me

praying that the devil won't win over thee

this has truly been a battle

needing to start over not acknowledging all the obstacles

but faith I have and perseverance

and gratitude lets not forget that

among all of this I am grateful

to be alive, to see the sky, to always write, and open my eyes

I love expressing gratitude to Jesus Christ who saved my life

in the midst of the darkness there is always light

I'm just happy to be alive

There are a lot of people who cant say otherwise

the small things make you want to change

you can have it all and then some

then you realize that material things mean nothing at all

unconditional love is the one thing that I want forever

having my baby girl was definitely a true blessing

I was looking for love in all the wrong places

God said bring it to him in prayer but not repetition

all I want is independence, a hug from my baby, and an olipop

simple things in this lifetime is all Im talking about

that's pretty much all I want.

I appreciate all your love and comments, it means the world to me. It keeps me going and writing besides this little baby. Expressing myself through poetry is truly a blessing. If you can find it your heart to donate I would appreciate it. Sit tight for more to come. God Bless. <3

love poemssurreal poetry
2

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    I've never heard of an olipop! But great writing :)

  • Awww, this was so sweet and emotional! A very wonderful poem and I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.