Poets logo

Alive and Dreaming

Poem for dreamers

By Bridget VaughnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Alive and Dreaming
Photo by Stephanie Greene on Unsplash

Light footsteps, barefoot

Treading soft dirt path

Amidst

Wildflowers and prairie

Sunlight beaming over me

Walking forward

A light lift in foot’s step

Smile spreads the face

Eyes wide with hope & curiosity

Because Life!

I am

Alive and living!

Scent of peony flowers fill the nose

While butterflies tickle bare summer shoulders

The birds sing a song so divine

One becomes lost in time

Slowly, intentionally

Walking the path

Deeper into the forest

Of dreams

Dreams creating reality

Heart leads my way

Spirit's soft breeze

Urging me forward

I am

Dreaming

Alive and living

Awake

Miracles surround me

Magic is at my fingertips

I am alive and dreaming

Of the life to which I will awake

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Bridget Vaughn

Bridget Vaughn is a Freelance Writer and a Yoga Teacher with a passion for creating meaningful heartfelt content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.