Poets logo

Alien

Take me to Your Leader

By Mother CombsPublished about a month ago 1 min read
10

Sit, Hooman

Listen well

I’m here to take control

Of this poor pathetic

Excuse of a planet

You call home

So you will take me to your leader

That I may finish my mission

And go home

To be celebrated

A hero among my kind

Tell me where to find your leader

The one they call the Milk Man.

surreal poetryFree VerseFor Funfact or fiction
10

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin for the FB Group ViM

Mike Judey Dharr

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock29 days ago

    Yes, Mother, milk it for all it's worth! Every cat I've ever known.

  • Tressa Rose30 days ago

    Hooman... loved that 🤣

  • Hannah Mooreabout a month ago

    Awe, poor kitty is not going to have success taking over the world as long as he priorities milk.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Hahahahahhahahaa the milk man!! I so was not expecting that!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Ruby Redabout a month ago

    Yep. The council of Milk Men, Camera Men and...cats. Uh uh. Loved this and I desperately want to *boop* the invasion kitty there :)

  • Cathy holmesabout a month ago

    Haha. That was great. 🤣

  • Gerard DiLeoabout a month ago

    Ha! You got me. Bravo.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.