Poets logo

Alfie´s Song

My melody

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Alfie´s Song
Photo by Jouwen Wang on Unsplash

Heart of darkness hear my call

Grief strikes my heart at every chord

Hearkened cries, hear my cry

Love has abandoned me

Wherever there is suffering

There is room to grow

Beware of the smoky glass

That clouds my vision

Foretold was the day that peace would reign

Uncovered by truth and shattering the illusion

Be still dear one,

Listen very carefully

There was once a day that the sun did shine

It bloomed and illuminated

This dark world of mine

That I gifted to the Universe

Bringer of Light

I am the One who was created

Creator of the World and this realm of heaven

I forgave and was healed

From within and without

I gave up my struggles for once and for all

I am in tune with all the hums around me

I attuned and became the static in the wind

I became the wind´s glorious song of the ancients

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.