Poets logo

When The World Is Forgiven

I find peace at last

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
When The World Is Forgiven
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

Something starts

And then it stops.

Something moves forward

Only to find a new direction.

Revolving around a peril

I breakthrough and begin to fade.

Meaningless images and inaudible sounds

Fill my mind with disease and tension.

Only love can save me now.

Only seeing through the facade of what

I have created can be the only way out.

I have done this time and time again.

But no matter how far I travel it doesn't get any easier.

But now I know how one part of me seems to not want to forgive.

And it is that part I seem to be hanging on to.

And the more I feel burdened and trapped

The more I know I need to let go.

Forgiveness is a gift, not for the world as I see it,

But it is for me to forgive to see myself

And see a new world.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.