Poets logo

Alexis Frazier

Ins & Outs

By something wildePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Tell me something about the world you’ve seen. I want to learn about the reality you’ve known and the things you’ve done. Tell me how you feel when it’s quiet. I want to know if you think about the stars and how they’re made and if the sun really shines just for you.

Tell me about the places you’ve been, whether they became a space you never want to see again or a place you wish you could call home. I want to know about the roses, if they’re the most beautiful thing you’ve laid eyes on, whether you like them red, or yellow, or white.

Tell me how you see the city, if the lights get too bright sometimes or your footsteps covered your favorite places a thousand times over. Tell me about your life, whether you still have miles to go, or if the space you’re in is all you’ll ever need. I want to know how you see the light, if you find it in your darkest places or you grasp it while it’s shining.

The Valley’s Incomparable, tell me if your dreams are still something you trust in. I want to know if your young age makes you believe in the impossible, if it does, then good. I hope your life becomes more than you’ve ever wanted. You cannot be compared to. Your soul is something sacred.

Tell me about the ins and outs of everything. Tell me about life. I want to see it through your eyes.

Tell me how you chose The Valley, how you knew that this place was the only place you could think to be.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

something wilde

wilde is the child ♡

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.