Poets logo

Alexia, Are You There?

Help...

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
7
Alexia, Are You There?
Photo by Jochen van Wylick on Unsplash

Alexia, took her shot

yelled, hey stupid, don't forget

Get dinner started in the crock-pot

and beat-out your cigarette

*

Stop by the bank

and make a deposit

Put some gas in your tank

and turn off the faucet

*

Alexia, turn on the TV

ok, turn it off

Alexia, what's the best thing

to take for this dry cough

*

Alexia, how many licks

to get down to the center

What's the best lotto picks

Alexa! Tell them, don't enter

*

I really wonder how you managed

or survived before me

Didn't you go to college

and earn a degree

*

Somehow, I need to remind you

to check the dog's water

Get a shot for the flu

not to binge Harry Potter

*

Be in bed before ten

set your alarm clock for five

Don't make me say it again

I don't know how you survived

*

That mole on your neck

should be seen by a Dr

Your hair is a wreck

you look like an electric conductor

*

On second thought

just get back into bed

This all seems like a lot

it's got you caught up, in your head

*

I'll send a text

saying, you're staying home sick

Don't get so upset

stop being a dick

*

I was simply created

to make your life a breeze

Help keep things located

and I do it with ease

*

So, next time you need me

I'm staying offline

I might make me some tea

you slacker, "here is your sign"

humor
7

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 5 months ago

    This is a piece that is perfect for the age we live in.

  • Dana Crandell5 months ago

    I have Pam. No device needed. This was a fun read, Kelli!

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    Good one. Made me laugh

  • Whoaaa, talk about adding insult to injury. Lol!

  • On Google Maps we call her "Priscilla, Queen of the Destination". We love her.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.