Poets logo

Ain't Nothing Like It

Lost but Now Found

By Kijuana JordanPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Love Love Love such a beautiful thing but where did you go...

See I need that old school love.

Like "Let's Get it On" by Marvin Gaye and "Sexual Healing."

Love like "Natural Women" by Aretha Franklin and "At Last" by Etta James

Love like "Saving All My Love for You" by Whitney Houston or maybe "Midnight Train to Georgia" by Gladys Knight

Love like "Let's Stay Together" by Al Green mixed with some "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" by Diana Ross

Add a little Luther Vandross "Here and Now" and Teddy Pendergrass "Love TKO"

Bring in Heatwave with "Always and Forever" plus Luther Ingram "If Loving You Is Wrong (I Don't Want To Be Right)" Cause I know I sure don't ...:)

"Wishing On A Star" by Rose Joyce that's a good choice.

See old school love there's nothing like it.

Let the waves of music take over your soul and let love overflow

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kijuana Jordan

Hello readers my name is Kijuana. I'm a women of many talents but I find peace in writing. Sharing things about life that I know and learned along my journey. Everyone opinion matters no matter what the subject maybe so let's get started

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.