Poets logo

Agony

Everything and agony

By PennyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

You are everything, as well as agony

A mirror and taste of my own medicine

My hearts thirsty for chaos in spite of me

Leading me down roads I’m sure I’ve been

Choosing to play a game that hurts so delicious

Feels good but suspicious

Are you driving this train or am I?

Shall I stop these thoughts now or let them fly?

Are they the wings of serenity or chains of insanity

Will they lead me out of this blissful haze to safety

Or is it self inflicted to drop me to the grounds mercy

What is the truest conclusion to go by?

Maybe there are no conclusions when the story’s beginning is barely written

Projecting my trauma on your chest like a theatre screen

Running through each frame more irrational than the next

Each reel you become a little less visible

And I cry into my popcorn

I am an unstoppable force of nature

A goddess through and through

And I only want to be everything to those who don’t see it

And maybe she’s just a little bit more your everything, maybe the agony too

artheartbreakinspirationallove poemssad poetry
1

About the Creator

Penny

Thank you for supporting my page :)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton F2 years ago

    "thirsty for chaos" YES! I have subscribed on the the strength of this alone and am looking forward to more!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.