Poets logo

Aging

There is no escaping it.

By Mark GagnonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
Aging
Photo by Phil Hearing on Unsplash

When I was young and obtuse

I was dragged around like a caboose

But now that I’m old

My love life on hold

I’m wishing I had some more juice!

social commentary
6

About the Creator

Mark Gagnon

I have spent most of my life traveling the US and abroad. Now it's time to create what I hope are interesting fictional stories.

I have 2 books on Amazon, Mitigating Circumstances and Short Stories for Open Minds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor4 months ago

    Hi Mark ~ HaPpy New Year ~ You've so inspired me within the VillageBucket. - Just because you're not into Contests/Rewards Doesn't mean others don't enjoy your many eclectic offerings. Just As: - Just because you're not Christian Doesn't mean you don't believe in Santa. - Just because you like Vodka Doesn't mean you like Putin. - Just because you don't like Bagels/with Lox Doesn't make you Anti-Semitic - Just because you are not a big fan of Tattoo 'Art' slathered all over Doesn't make you Hate 'ART' - Just because you don't like Rap Music Doesn't make you a 'Racist' - And, just because you are only a Lawyer Doesn't make you totally ~ il - "Lit"- er - ate ~ ~ Some people just like You for You ~ JUST - Me - Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community

  • Tina D'Angeloabout a year ago

    😂 Love it!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    🤣🤣 great one, Mark!! The Obtuse/caboose/juice rhyme made me laugh

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.