Poets logo

Aging Another Day

Happy birthday, old man

By Manisha DhalaniPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2
Aging Another Day
Photo by Danie Franco on Unsplash

I see the wrinkles forming

Revealing your age

I wonder if I can do anything

To relieve your tiredness

Then I hear the words you say

And sense the shame you how

Making me feel like a speck of dust

Making me wonder why

You see not what I do

What I go through

What I want

But I smile, wipe away tears

Fill myself up with unfounded fears

Instead of facing them

I let them stack up,

One

By

One

Praying I see my demise

Before we see yours.

May you live long, forever,

Prosper for eternity

And beyond,

You legend.

Happy birthday, dad.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Manisha Dhalani

Content writer and marketer helping solopreneurs achieve organic growth. Loves reading, eating cake, and having insightful conversations.

www.manishadhalani.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    This was a lovely poem for your dad! Excellent work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.