Poets logo

Against the Mountains

A Poet's Reflection on a World Drained of Color and Vitality

By MT PoetryPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
3
Against the Mountains
Photo by v2osk on Unsplash

Imagining life without her,

was like having a world

without the color blue or green.

*

No leaves on the trees

or water,

where the oceans used to crash

against the mountains.

------------------------------------MT Poetry-----------------------------------

If you love to read my poets, read my other poets on my profile, give a like, leave a comment and subscribe to my profile. Thank you!!!

love poems
3

About the Creator

MT Poetry

Writer

"Deep love with Poets, Quotes, Thoughts, and Positivity"

Stay Close to the people that make you feel like sunshine

Like my Facebook page (MT Poetry)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 27 days ago

    I am newly subscribed; I look forward to reading more from you!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.