Poets logo

After you left

"I hate you"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 16 days ago 1 min read
4
After you left
Photo by JD Mason on Unsplash

I searched everywhere.

I continued looking.

I was thinking that maybe I would see you.

I was hoping that you had changed your mind.

I never thought you were gone.

Our love seemed strong.

I thought we were fine.

I didn't see it coming.

You left me unexpectedly.

I feel awful.

I feel disappointed.

"I wished,"

I hoped and wished for you to come back.

But you never did.

I have a few questions for you.

What was that?

Weren't you in love with me?

Wasn't it real?

Where are the promises?

I wish I'd observed it earlier.

You lied.

I detest having ever met you.

I hate you.

 

Gratitudesad poetrylove poemsheartbreakFriendship
4

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I create poetry, short stories, books, and articles based on my crazy thoughts and wild ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • ema16 days ago

    Strong and touching, I love your poem so much!

  • Ameer Bibi16 days ago

    Amazing 🤩🤩 welldone superb story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.