Poets logo

After

Sometimes after isn’t always later.

By Bazooka TeachesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I didn’t find a reason

To lose some time

So i started talking to the ceiling

To make me like feelings

-

And I didn’t find a reason

For me not to call you

For me not to go and see you

Maybe later

-

And I always have a wall

To detain me and the noise inside

Gets louder

It’s crowding all around

-

I can’t tell if my heart is trembling

But I feel like speaking to you

Or maybe not

Looking at the ceiling

-

I Just need to tell you

That I can’t go

Or maybe later

With a smile alligator

-

I found a place

Where time doesn’t pass

When I speak to the ceiling

So maybe later

-

Right now it’s not later

But maybe after I’ll call you

Always after when it is later

I’ll think of you

-

Or maybe not

Or after later

-

By Bazooka Teaches

11/01/22

surreal poetrysad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.