Poets logo

Afraid of everything

Scared

By Aubrey jamesPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1

Everything scares me

I’m scared of change

But I’m more afraid of things not changing

I’m afraid of the sun

But I’m more frightened of the rain

I’m afraid of falling in love

But I’m also frightened of not falling

I’m afraid to be quiet

Im also scared of talking too much

I’m so scared of failure

But I’m too scared to try

I’m so scared of letting you go

I’m more scared of keeping you

I’m afraid when you say you love me

I’m also scared when you don’t

So you see my dear you are not problem

I am just afraid.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreakfact or fictionexcerpts
1

About the Creator

Aubrey james

Hi, I’m Aubrey, I love reading but I love writing more it always helps me feel less chaotic🤧words just have a way of calming people.please check out my stories that would be really nice🥹

I’m a student so tips would really be appreciated 😇

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sugan Ya 7 months ago

    Nice written... I loved it...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.