Poets logo

Aether Inamorato

Love in the Quintessence

By Rae Fairchild (MRB)Published about a year ago 1 min read
2
Aether Inamorato
Photo by Abdul Gani M on Unsplash

Embers give forth sparks

The flame that burns between us

Our fire lit the night

You whispered my name

As your breath caressed my neck

In seductive kiss

But like dew at dawn

Tears cling cold to my blushed cheeks

You left with the storm

As rain watered ground

Seeds in earth begin to grow

And yours in my womb

love poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Rae Fairchild (MRB)

I love to write; putting pen to paper fills my heart and calms my soul!

Rae Fairchild is my pen name. (Because why not? Pseudonyms are cool!)

I do publish elsewhere under my real name, Mary Rae Butler. (Fairchild, an old family surname.)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rulam Dayabout a year ago

    An elegant poem~

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.