Poets logo

Addiction to Her

Lost in the Rapture of Her Love

By Sorrowful WhisperPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
8

In the labyrinth of my heart, she reigns supreme,

Her essence, a potion, an enchanting dream.

A captivating addiction, I willingly embrace,

In her love, I find my destined place.

Her laughter, a melody, my soul's sweet refrain,

In her presence, all my worries wane.

Addicted to her, like the air that I breathe,

In her love's embrace, I find my reprieve.

Her eyes, like stars, guide me through the night,

In her arms, I find my guiding light.

Her love, a drug, I willingly partake,

For in her embrace, my spirit awakes.

In her, I find my eternal devotion,

An addiction to her, my heart's sweet emotion.

Forever entwined, in her love, I'm free,

Addicted to her, for all eternity.

love poems
8

About the Creator

Sorrowful Whisper

Just willing to Die

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Goodness25 days ago

    Brilliant!

  • Muhammad Adi2 months ago

    Nice work!

  • Muhammad Sharjeel2 months ago

    Awesome 👍🏻

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.