Poets logo

Addict

For You, “A”

By Luqman AhmadPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love Drug

I danced with you our first night

I got stuck to you in that moment

Drooling smile, had me looking dumb

You had me feeling beautifully numb

Night after night, I ran after you

You had me, I was yours

I couldn’t just give you up and walk

Every night, it was just one last talk

You were the path to my destruction

Giving up all I ever loved,

I dropped weakened, on my knees

Overdosing on you, I couldn’t breathe

The five letters of your name

I’m terrified, of how close you came

Drooling smile, had me looking dumb

You had me feeling beautifully numb

Thought I was talking about you?

The pills I took did that too

Now I’ll let you decide,

Which one was the love,

And which one was the drug

Luqman A

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.