Poets logo

Acts

Hello Alien ❤️

By Rick Henry Christopher Published 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - September 2023
37
Acts
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

Hello Alien ❤️

Welcome to my residence

Hear the message that I send

I request your gentle presence

I want to show you who I am

A human from the planet Earth

Excuse me sir, excuse me ma'am

I want to tell you of my birth

Many facets make me human

But one special sits above

Let us talk about this fusion

The enigma we term love

It is love that sets us apart

And makes us better than the rest

Yes, we squabble, broken hearts

But with love we pass the test

I feed my mother

Kiss her nose

Greet my brother

With a rose

It is these things that I do

Which are special in my heart

Little they may seem to you

Yet each one an unmatched part

Of a picture that is bigger

In a message from the dove

I say these words with soul and vigor

My heart I give with patient love

This is all for you to see

My message, sent from high above

The human mystery, is the key

We're driven by these acts of love

With Love, RHC

performance poetrylove poemsinspirationalart
37

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing is a distraction to fulfill my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (29)

Sign in to comment
  • Lena Folkert8 months ago

    This is poignant but also fun. Fantastically done!!

  • Linda Rivenbark8 months ago

    I'm so glad you found writing as your distraction. All your readers (my hand is up) benefit from your beautiful word pictures. Thanks for sharing them with us!

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    This is such a short but powerful message Rick. Straight from the heart and spoken with such honesty. A really lovely way to introduce an alien to humanity. Congrats.

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    Very nicely written!

  • J. Delaney-Howe8 months ago

    This is outstanding. Really nice work, Rick.

  • Sian N. Clutton8 months ago

    How sweet! Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Dana Stewart8 months ago

    Rick this is beautiful! So heartfelt. I got teary eyed with the line 'greet my brother with a rose'. Excellent Top Story, congrats!

  • Gerald Holmes8 months ago

    This is just wonderful, Rick. You have a great entry! Congrats on Top Story.

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    This was beautiful! Congrats on top story 💕

  • Congratulations on your Awesome Top Story🎉👽

  • C. H. Richard8 months ago

    Beautiful Rick ❤️ Well done❤️ In the end love is all we have❤️

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Bravo my friend. Excellent sentiments!

  • Kristen Balyeat8 months ago

    Fantastic, Rick! Great piece, and congrats on top story!!! 💫

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    Previously hearted but happy to be back to say congrats on the TS! ❤️😁

  • Bew8 months ago

    https://vocal.media/criminal/the-orphan-killer-maguad-siblings-case-murder

  • Ahna Lewis8 months ago

    Enjoyed this one, Rick! Congrats on Top Story!

  • Huge congratulations on getting Top Story Rick 🥰😁🕊️😁 🎉🎊🎉🎊🎉🎊🎉🎊🎉

  • Love is like the best thing we can introduce an alien to! Loved your poem!

  • Lovely, Rick 😁🕊️✨👌

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    Nice😎

  • What better way to welcome a stranger into our midst?

  • Judey Kalchik 8 months ago

    Yes- it’s the greatest of faith, hope, and love

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    It's such a sweet poem. I love it, Rick.

  • Luke Foster8 months ago

    Great as always. A smart poem, and about really the only thing that matters.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.