Poets logo

Aching Hearts, Unbroken Bonds

Unbroken Bonds

By tahiirIbrahim007Published 2 months ago 1 min read
5
Aching Hearts, Unbroken Bonds
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Your essence lives in a quiet corner of my soul,

A beacon of light in the darkest tide,

In your love my heart is comforted and comforted.

But that distance separates us like the stars in the night,

Leaving behind the pain, the emptiness, the need,

But your love remains my guiding light.

Tracing my memories, tracing the outline of your smile,

Every precious moment, every laugh, every moment,

Without you, the longing expands by kilometres.

But in a dream we met again, in each other's arms,

A place where time stands still, far away from the troubles of life.

In your embrace I find shelter from the dangers of life.

Your name echoes with every heartbeat,

Every breath, every sound has a melody of love,

Even without you, my heart will remain connected forever. But hope remains in the whisper of the breeze,

A promised reunion that soothes the soul,

In your love I find the strength to survive the oceans of life..

love poems
5

About the Creator

tahiirIbrahim007

I am an storyteller extraordinaire, ready to weave magic with words and captivate hearts wherever the tale takes us

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley 2 months ago

    You're such a great writer!

  • TheSpinstress2 months ago

    This is beautiful. I especially like "hope remains in the whisper of the breeze".

  • Margaret Brennan2 months ago

    This is wonderful. I've always imagined that love should be like this: warm and fuzzy feelings. GREAT..

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.