Poets logo

ACHES AND PAINS

what's for dinner?

By Margaret BrennanPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
7
image by: yerongachiropractic.com/au

ACHES & PAINS

What’s for dinner?

<><><>

<><><>

I’m home from work,

My muscles ache.

My back is sore,

Fatigued to the core.

<><><>

I want some tea –

Please, let me be!

I need to unwind

And relax my mind.

<><><>

He’s on the couch,

Watching TV.

He clicks on “pause”

And looks at me.

<><><>

Ya gotta love him!

He’s such a winner,

Especially when I hear,

“Hi hon. What’s for dinner?”

humor
7

About the Creator

Margaret Brennan

I am a 76 year old grandmother who loves to write, fish, and grab my camera to capture the beautiful scenery I see around me.

My husband and I found our paradise in Punta Gorda Florida where the weather always keeps us guessing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Lacy Loar-Gruenler2 months ago

    Auggghh! I get it!!! I've worked it out with my sweetheart that I make dinner and he cleans up the mess.

  • Mariann Carroll2 months ago

    True love 💕 Does he give good massages if you ask for it??? I hope you give yourself a nice bubble bath, Selfcare

  • Rene Peters2 months ago

    That sounds like my internal thoughts daily. 😂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.