Poets logo

Accept It

Ode to the Self

By Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Accept It

September 6th, 2013

I look at myself

But I don’t know me

I think of myself

Try to place the face

I hear my voice

But I don’t turn around to see

I don’t even know me anymore

Try to go with the flow,

Blend with the crowd

Try to go with the flow,

But I don’t know how

Try to go with the flow,

But the water runs so slow

Seems to be, I was made unique

Seems to be, I was made a freak

Seems to me, I was made too weak

Seems to me, that I’ll never peak

You think I’m strong, think I’m fine

I think I’ve reached, my point in time

Need to accept my fate

Just clean my plate

Go to bed, and wait

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)

Since 1991, this compassionate writer has grown through much adversity in life. One day it will culminate on his final day on Earth, but until then, we learn something new every day and we all have something to offer to others as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.