Poets logo

Abuser

poetry of confessions

By AmysticPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

Abuser

You took advantage of my soul

You destroyed my every last hope

I really thought you loved me

But I forgive you, I have to

If not you will destroy me completley

You wanted me in your life

Because I was pure innocent

The only person who accepted you for who you really are

I even battled for you when everyone came with a sword to slay you

I defended you the way you would never defend me

Everyone said you were pure evil

But I was in denial

I knew she wanted you as much as I did

I removed myself and sacrificed what I wanted

Left it behind….. You!

I knew she wanted you as much As I did

I could see right through her eyes

But i was in denial

That day a new girl was born

It ended up making me hate my own reflection

I tried to hate you but I didn't have it in me

I would look in the mirror and hate every piece of me

That you created not intentionally

Darkness that consumed me

Something I never knew existed

You were a problem

The love I had for you was a problem

I changed

I would drink more so the reflection of myself wouldn't be in pain

Sober was never my plan in a drought

I would go out more to forget you for a night but

My mind was my prison and your memories were my nightmares

Why? If all I did was love you

Now I kiss to forget but it doesn't work so I cry

Because of you the ABUSER

You made me think this way and you won

Maybe this is a curse to love you, my true love well he's a mess somewhere

I believe I'm in love with the wrong man

Why do i believe such things?

I wonder if he will come soon

Or is that just in fairy tales

The ABUSER

You cheated on me

You hurt me enough

I was your puppet I was your DOG

You stole my heart, my love , my hopes, and dreams

YOU MURDERED ME……

Made me hate myself in every way

For not being her

For not being enough for you

If you only knew you killed me

Best Believe The universe of love

Will come forward to pay your debts

And you will remember me

Because this time Im not the victim

In your new story

But I must give apologies to my heart

I'm sorry for all the pain I've put you through

It is okay we will be ok

Someday my heart will fall back and broken pieces will fade

-Amystic

how tolove poemssurreal poetryart
Like

About the Creator

Amystic

From Boston Ma, 34 years old and love writing poetry and some stories surprise if you're into love vengeance, action, and some mystical stories. if you love a twist on all these things you are welcome to read and enjoy.

-Owned Rights.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Scottie Jackson2 years ago

    That was beautifully well written... I'm new here so this was the first poem I read and loved it... Excellent work

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.