Poets logo

Absurd Words...

An abecedarian adventure

By Latoya Giles Published 8 days ago 1 min read

Arbitrarily I am a human being, a girl.

Basically, I decide who or what I am in this world.

Consequences and coincidences sometimes arise.

Despite these occurrences, they are no surprise.

Everything means nothing, or am I wrong?

Frolicking among the clouds as I sing my song.

Gracefully I am, or at least, I think.

However, can I be sure I am on the brink?

I am on the brink of WHAT exactly though?

Just sit back, watch me, listen, learn and grow.

Knowing is half the battle they say.

Leverage your knowledge and assets in the same way.

Miscellaneous words put together right here.

Nonsensical at best, if I am being real. Obviously, I am the author, the sole creator.

Precisely I positively have not an ounce of candor.

"Quiet down!" I say to the voice in my head.

Realistically, the voice is a girl. She is the female lead.

Stationary paper or standing still in one spot,

Truthfully, this poem blathers on a lot, missing a plot.

Unbelievably, there is actually a point in all this.

Very specific, pay attention and focus so you don't miss.

Wrong everyone was about my abecedarian poetry.

Xerox and others discriminating against the black community, CIRCA 2023?

You have come this far with me, thank you; It was quite the ay Hun?

Zippy and zesty, we made it to the end. 26 lines all zipped up; we are done!

performance poetrylisthumorFor Funart

About the Creator

Latoya Giles

I'm just a single mom tryna make it. Come with me on my journey through life in writing... "A dream deferred is not a dream denied"... "Life is not a crystal stair..."

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Sweileh 8888 days ago

    Interesting and delicious content, keep posting more now

Latoya Giles Written by Latoya Giles

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.