Poets logo

Abstract Thoughts

Life with ADHD

By Christina FosnightPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Abstract thoughts, Lines Absurd. So many voices, yet none can be heard. No direction, they’ve all lost their way. Good luck understanding anything today.

It’s like a joke life plays on me. The white elephant gift from ADHD. I’m in 20 places before you’re in one. It’s the main reason I get nothing done.

You call me unorganized or say I’m on cloud nine. Maybe ninth out of 250, but I’ll be just fine. Overwhelmed is a daily threat. If you think you can handle it, take it on, Bet!

Let’s just see how you do. When the stuff you actually have time for isn’t for you. Everyone around you seems to do ok. Yet, You feel like a failure each & everyday.

No matter how hard you try to do your best. Each task seems harder than the rest. Abstract Thoughts take over you mind. While everyone’s ahead you’re left behind.

Fosball 2020

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Christina Fosnight

I have been writing most of my life. Everything from short stories to songs to poetry. I love new adventures & sharing those experiences with others. I am a mother to three children, so there is always something new & exciting to share.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.