Poets logo

Open Mind

Another’s Shoes

By Christina FosnightPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Don’t ever leave a window open always lock your doors. Never trust a stranger with anything that is yours.

Protect your belongings no matter the cost. Since when did we find ourselves so unbelievably lost. When did build these walls & shut each other out. We can’t even see now when our neighbor does without.

Been to many counselors, who say have an open mind. Though when everything else is closed off, it becomes hard to find. Put yourself in another’s shoes, tell me how they feel. The fact that I can do this now, it makes the hurt more real.

When a heart is open, it must take on others pain. That is when you realize you may just go insane. I have begun to see the hurt in everyone else’s eyes. What others have become blind to, from me you can’t disguise. I can feel your emotions as though they were my own.

The pain you bear is greater than any I have known. Your sadness cuts through me just like a knife. The anguish that I feel, makes me question my own life.

Now I understand why you always lock your doors. Why you never trust a stranger with anything that is yours.

Fosball 2020

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Christina Fosnight

I have been writing most of my life. Everything from short stories to songs to poetry. I love new adventures & sharing those experiences with others. I am a mother to three children, so there is always something new & exciting to share.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.