Poets logo

Absolutely Zealous...

Why do you ask?

By Hayley MattoPublished 4 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
5
Absolutely Zealous...
Photo by Matt Botsford on Unsplash

Absolutely everything is fine.

Before jumping to conclusions,

Cautiously consider my stake in this, Doomed.

Dumfounded, dissected, displayed. Left for...

Everyone elses interpretation.

Fundumentally, fucked.

Gutted, you left me for dead, while criticizing how I had lost myself.

Hitched breath, gasping for clarity on a situation I didn't put myself in.

Initially I blamed myself...

Judgement is always easier to impale to ones own reflection than to others faces.

Killing her, she, me softly with every exposure to the new you, the one who erased me.

Limitless, your aggression grew daily maybe even by the minute.

Mocking me in my disgraceful fall from the pedestal YOU put me on.

Narcissism evolving and spreading through you like a plague, turning you.

Opposite the man with potential to be so selfless, into someone so selfish.

Progressing into an energy vampire, greedy for comfort, becoming alone in that brilliant brain of yours.

Quality over Quantity, baby... less, sometimes, is more than more, it's all you need.

Reversing our roles unintentionally by choosing the latter...

Sans remorse for your choices in the moment, so very unaware of whats to come.

Trajectory looking grim from here babe, let me tell you.

Unsuprisingly, you fucked this up, fucked me up... yourself up.

Vivid dreams now keep me up at night.

Wondering if I could have changed your mind, changed me for you.

Xenacious for closure to know, that you know, you were in the wrong love.

Yearning to understand our break-up... our relationship, like a math problem, solvable, logical?

Zealous maybe baby, but when you ask... the answer is yes, absolutely I'm Fine...

— If you want to hear it read Check out my tiktok below —

Mental HealthStream of Consciousnesssad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Hayley Matto

Just a 26yr old processing the 🌎 one sh*tty poem at a time. Need human connection or just killing time?

Read some thoughts by She.

-P.S. that’s me.

Insta: @thoughts.by.she 🖤 Thanks for tuning in! Much Love.

Shout Out to ViM 🤍 Love 'em.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins3 months ago

    Well now, tell it like it is...That felt like a slam dunk! Awesome work!!!

  • Awesome

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Awesome Abecedarian absolutely awesome!!!💕♥️♥️

  • Caroline Craven4 months ago

    This is brilliant - there are so many lines I love in it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.