Poets logo

Abraham

Expressing gratitude for the teachings of Abraham Hicks

By Tanner PeifferPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Asphyxiation wrapped its cruel claws around my neck

And black spots started swimming in my paling point of view,

I thought I had to listen to the monsters I had met

As color became dismal where it once had shone anew

***

But under the possession of the devil and his lackeys

Your penetrating voice rang out above the rabid crowd

And taught me how to exorcise the spirits of my enemies

And focus on the inner light that they would wish to shroud

***

You taught me how to manifest with rockets of desire

Like wishing on a self-fulfilling scientific star,

So the universe and I can truly work together

To fill my lonely cavities and clear away the scars

***

I can feel my own vibrations rising each and every day

Living in my vortex as I strengthen my ability

To point my compass to fulfillment not so far away

And giving the eleventh dimension some visibility

***

But though I wear alignment well, it isn’t mine to keep

Unless I share the gratitude with those who need it too,

The benefits of Abraham won’t just belong to me

For every time we spread the light, a miracle ensues

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Tanner Peiffer

I'm an aspiring poet, writing from both personal experiences and surreal concepts, with the goal of inspiring anyone who may read. I hope my art can strike a chord and shift a perspective or two. 20 years old.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.