Poets logo

Above the graves

I sleep

By TestPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Above the graves
Photo by the blowup on Unsplash

I sleep

Above the graves

Of the ones who made this hell

I know them well

I can tell

'Cause this emptiness inside

Eats me alive

By Linda Gerbec on Unsplash

Imma play with your head

Like a baby born dead

Or a rabies infested baby with eighty-one heads

They say "he's on drugs"

So they place me on meds

Afraid of their death 'til they lay me to rest

And so they

Choked me out until my trachea bled

I tried screaming

They just told me, "savor your breath"

I'll savor the smell of their blood

Taste of their death

I'm taking their heads

The Earth is taking what's left

They say you have to lay in what you make of your bed

I made my bed of dead bodies

And I'm grateful for rest

I sleep above the graves

Of the ones who made this hell

Yeah this is hell

By Chris Barbalis on Unsplash

I don't know what it's like

To live in disguise

Never being honest

Always living a lie

Maybe that's where I fucked up

I should give it a try

I swear I will thrive in a world where the wicked survive

By Mr Xerty on Unsplash

Above the graves

Of the ones who made this hell

I know them well

I can tell

'Cause this emptiness inside eats me alive

By Waldemar Brandt on Unsplash

I dream of my future

I dream of my death

I dream of people screaming as they're sent to the flames

I dream of people living when they have nothing left

But that won't be me

They will remember my name

I have a legacy

That's ahead of me

I will never be on my knees

Praying, begging "Please, won't you let me be?"

Fuck a G

Fuck that C.R.E.A.M.

Fuck this whole society

They said I could be anything

But they just fucking lied to me

Above the graves of the ones who made this hell

By Jr Korpa on Unsplash

And I laugh because I will survive

They have less than me because I'm still alive

Don't tell me I have nothing, 'cause I'm filled with pride

That's my fuel that I will ignite

That's my will to fight

I will pour it on them in the still of night and kill 'em DIE

By michal dziekonski on Unsplash

Above the graves

Of the ones who made this hell

I know them well

I can tell

'Cause this emptiness inside

Eats me alive

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.