Poets logo

About a Girl

A Love Poem

By Monsoor AliPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

With honey bronze skin

Kissed by the sun

Curly black hair

for my fingers to run

Lips like a strawberry

Tender and sweet

Her eyes like the ocean

Dangerous, dark, deep

Her voice is a lullaby

Gentle and warm

her touch is my refuge

Calming the storm

Of the chaos and madness

That enters my day

The gloom and despair

When she travels away

And no one can compare

To her beauty and grace

No other deserving

to stand in her place

She is without a question

The standard of fine

Epitomizes beauty

She captures my mind

The cause of my passion

The reason for love

A flower, a sunrise,

Butterfly or a dove

And everything glorious

Special and fair

I need her like water

Nutrition and air

Devine is her structure

Created by God

To be tempting and pleasing

Delicious and mod

To be comforting, healing

And challenging man

To be sensitive, delicate

And to Understand

That this woman is magical

Grand as the day

Delicate, fragile

But strong in her way

She's a mother, a sister

A lover, a friend

A teacher, a partner

Loyal to the end

She is not to be toyed

Disrespected or hated

But rather she should be

Always celebrated

Uplifted, supported

Nurtured and loved

Her essence, her touch

Is a gift from above

She is mercy and magic

Gentle and fair

She knows and completes me

She’s perfect and rare

Her name is like music

A song to a beast

My purpose, my gravity

My heaven, my east

love poems
1

About the Creator

Monsoor Ali

I am an artist, writer, teacher, producer, activist, and student of life...Based in Washington DC.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.