Poets logo

Abbot's Rabbit

Magic is hard - for the rabbit.

By Dana CrandellPublished about a year ago 1 min read
16
Abbot's Rabbit
Photo by Gary Bendig on Unsplash

An aspiring magician named Abbot

Developed a dyslexic habit.

His “Abra-Cadabra”

Became “Cabra-Adabra”

And he pulled a hat out of a rabbit!

***

Once again, I have no idea where they come from. I think I need help.

Thanks for watching! Tune it next week!

sad poetry
16

About the Creator

Dana Crandell

Dad, Stedpad, Grandpa, Husband, lover of Nature and dogs.

Poet, Writer, Editor, Photographer, Artist and Tech/Internet nerd. Content writer by trade. Vocal Creator by choice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 2 months ago

    Hee-hee. Oh, I love me some lapin laughter!

  • Heather Hubler2 months ago

    Bahahaha!!!! I love this 'twist' hehe :)

  • Mother Combs2 months ago

    Ouch! Poor rabbit! Great limerick

  • Lea Springerabout a year ago

    Funny, Dana! Who knows where they come from. I'm in the midst of writing something serious & I keep morphing into rhyme...ha, ha.

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    This limerick is hilarious and clever, it made me chuckle!💖💖💖

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Ha, magical twist! Good one!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    This one is so fun and original!! I love it!

  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    Haha! Love it!

  • Antoinette L Breyabout a year ago

    very clever

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    lol. Good one.

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Clever and entertaining. And I will stay tuned for next week!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.