Poets logo

Abandoned But Not Forgotten

The absurdity of human abandonment

By Manpreet Singh BhinderPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6

There was a dog that was abandoned,

His owners had left him,

leaving him without someone to call his own.

His future appeared bleak,

but the affection he had been shown by total strangers had grown.

.

.

.

Thoughtful but emotional. A dog whose owner abandoned him lives in my colony. He is fed by everyone in my colony, including me. I have a bond with him. Everyday I came form office, I give him something to eat. He is a Golden Retriever. This limerick accurately tells the of loyal dog who spends each day and night hoping to see his owner by the main gate.

Thank you for reading!

****

social commentary
6

About the Creator

Manpreet Singh Bhinder

I’m a content strategist, Youtuber, Website developer & Expert SEO Analyst. Working hard to grow my skills.

Follow Me - linkfly.to/manpreetsinghbhinder

Creators I Like - Cathy Holmes, Melissa Ingoldsby, Heather Hubler,

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mandeep Sokhalabout a year ago

    Heart-Touching Story..

  • JBazabout a year ago

    say a lot. beautiful

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Nicely done, and good for you

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    That is truly beautiful and touching.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.