Poets logo

A Writer Likes To Write

But It Gives Me Such A Fright!

By Carol TownendPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
A Writer Likes To Write
Photo by lilartsy on Unsplash

A writer likes to write,

But it gives me such a fright;

Shall I start with this word,

Or that word?

No! that's just absurd!

A writer likes to write,

But every chapter gets more absurd,

Is there even such a word?

A writer likes to write,

Well, my pen broke tonight,

Maybe it thinks it's dynamite?

A writer likes to write,

Even horror through the night,

But it gives me such a fright!

But, we'll just sit here,

In our dens;

Watching the clock tick,

As we pen our pens.

Timeless, not breathing,

Just penning our words;

The bags under our eyes,

Just seems to get worse!

performance poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetryinspirationalhumor
3

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Oh this was so relatable! I loved it!

  • Diani Alvarenga8 months ago

    I loved this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.