Poets logo

A World Where

The Usual Daydreams That Never Could...

By Rowan Finley Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Photo taken by Todd Trapani

The portal of my eyes transported me into another world,

a world that welcomed me with soft, strong arms and gentle words.

A world where everyone's opinions did not matter,

and the art of my heart could, everywhere, spatter.

A world where I could love whomever I desired,

and their love for me would never have expired.

A world where my home was made of plants and vines,

and all the roads went on forever, with no confines...

A world where I'd shower with a ceiling made of flowers,

and time would never worry with each of the passing hours.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.