Poets logo

A World of Wonder

Poems on Nature and Discovery

By Jananan SandajeshanPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3

Dear Friend,

I hope this letter finds you well,

As I sit and reflect, I can't help but dwell,

On the memories we've shared, the moments we've lived,

And how much you've meant to me, how much you've given.

You've been there through thick and thin,

You've listened, you've supported, you've let me in,

You've laughed with me, you've cried with me,

You've shown me what true friendship can be.

We've explored new places, tried new things,

We've shared our hopes, our fears, our dreams,

We've celebrated milestones, big and small,

We've stood by each other, through it all.

But life is never easy, it's never smooth,

We've had our challenges, our doubts, our truth,

We've had our disagreements, our misunderstandings,

But we've always found a way, to keep on standing.

And now, as I write this, I want you to know,

That you hold a special place, in my heart, my soul,

That you are valued, appreciated, and loved,

That you are a blessing, a gift, from above.

So thank you, my dear friend, for being you,

For all that you are, and all that you do,

I promise to cherish, to honor, to respect,

Our friendship, forever, and without neglect.

Sincerely,

Your grateful friend.

Like what you read? Send me a gift below to help contribute to my next adventure!

love poems
3

About the Creator

Jananan Sandajeshan

As a book reviewer and writer, I am dedicated to sharing my love of literature with others. I believe that books have the power to educate, inspire, and transform us, and I'm committed to helping readers find the stories that resonate most.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jananan Sandajeshan (Author)about a year ago

    Thank You

  • Grz Colmabout a year ago

    That was a beautiful piece. Excellent job! 😊👍✨

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.