Poets logo

A Woman's Dilemma

Infidelity Poetry

By Preity RandhawaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I love him. I love him more than anything.

I changed my lipstick when he said he didn’t like pink.

I changed my emotions down to the way I think

I changed my wine to his favourite whisky drink

But now I’m standing here and he’s telling me a lie

That without me he can’t live and without me he’ll die

I’ve just seen his phone which he kept so hidden

He always told me to stay away from it, it’s forbidden

But it’s too late I’ve seen the texts

I’ve seen the pictures and the late-night ‘sexts’

Her body like an hourglass, with just the right mass

Her 34D cups and her tight ass

I catch myself in the mirror and realise I’m not her

Can’t bend over like her and I can’t purrrrr

The videos I saw I can never delete from my mind

Yet he’s telling me he wants me, holding me from behind

I want to forgive him I really do

But at the same time, I want to tell him that we are through

I know he loves me, I know he does

Otherwise why would he be kicking up such a fuss

Maybe he’ll leave her or maybe he won’t

But I’ll give him an ultimatum if he fucking don’t

She’s a beauty, no wonder he fell

Peaches & Roses, I bet that’s her smell

I wonder if he loves her, I can’t tell

All I know is if he does he can go to hell

She seems classy, but she can also be bought

Fights & Brawls I bet Many men have fought

Over this woman because she doesn’t look like a quitter,

I mean after all how can she be, she’s a fucking Stripper.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Preity Randhawa

Deep and passionate... is there any other way to be?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.