Poets logo

A Voice Behind

Hope you like this poem. Never rest without success

By Bonac simthPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
 A Voice Behind
Photo by Lukas Geck on Unsplash

When into sorrow, my poor soul sinks

When a sound of despair in my heart rings

I'm strongly pushed to do my best

By a voice that says, "There is still hope you dare not rest."

When chains of sorrow surround me well

When in my self, I feel like hell

I'm forced to face life with its tests

By a voice that says,"There is still hope you dare not rest."

When I just feel like crying aloud

When all my worries rise like a cloud

I'm guarded safe like a bird in its nest

By a voice that says,"There is still hope you dare not rest."

From all my fears, I now am free

I'm good and strong, I could clearly see,

But can anyone say, is it from east or west

That I hear the voice, "There is still hope you dare not rest."

With hope and courage, I just am full

Because of the voice, that gave me a very strong pull

It's my loving God, the unseen guest

Who says,"There is still hope you dare not rest."

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Bonac simth

“Nature has given us all the pieces required to achieve exceptional wellness and health, but has left it to us to put these pieces together.”—Diane McLaren

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.