Poets logo

A Turn of Time

Parallel Universes

By Cindy CalderPublished 12 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read

From an orb far and new,

In the dawn you come to me

With a vibe as pure as dew.

I cast my hand into the air

And feel the lure of you.

*

You rush in to fill my view,

Are you even real?

Yet, when my eyes meet your gaze,

I know it all is true:

You are here upon my land

And in my span of time

Yet, you do not know if I am real

Or that you have gone past a line.

*

You bend my mind and make it spin

With all that is so rare, so new.

Your gaze is deep and long,

Your vibe is firm and true

They have no end.

You feel it, too -

The lure of love runs as if on cue.

I want it all but just with you.

*

Yet, it will not be

For time will clip, you see,

How long you get to stay with me.

*

In the tick of a beat,

You are gone.

I feel my orb move hard

In the core of me.

Like sand, it all does

Slip into a void.

You are but an echo,

A sad cry from my lips.

Love once felt not long ago

Is here no more with me.

*

I vow I will look for you

Amid the sun and moon

To find you and feel our love anew.

I see now that life upon two orbs

Can hold a love most rare, felt by few.

*

But as I sit solo on this morn,

The spin of time

Will take hold

To defy the tale of love we wove

Amid the orbs of two.

Sad, but we will not ever know

The gift of love that once was ours and true.

love poems

About the Creator

Cindy Calder

From Charleston SC - "I am still learning." Michelangelo

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Cindy CalderWritten by Cindy Calder

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.