Poets logo

A tree in the mist

A tree, an idea to me, a list of ideas, that man's idea, a list of ideas, an idea you see! A sea of ideas to me, like the picture of an apple in the tree. A gift for you and me. A poem made using the letters in the word 'Antidisestablishmentarianism' as suggested by Chloe Gilholy

By Sarah DPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
5

There is a tree,

in the mist...

This idea is a tree...

There is a man, his idea, a tree...

A man, an idea, a tree in the mist...

That man's idea,

Is a tree in the mist, in the sea,

A 'sea in an idea' to me,

An 'idea to eat', A 'tree to see'...

See the man is in the mist to me...

His idea is in a 'sea of ideas',

A tree in the sea, in the mist, an idea to me...

is it a list: a sea, a tree, an 'idea to see'?

There is a tree...

And a man, his idea,

an idea to me,

It is a list, a tree in the mist!

The idea is a tree, it is a list, An idea to see!

It is his idea, a tree in the sea!

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Sarah D

Short Stories/Poetry that will make you THINK a little bit about ~Life~ and Warm your heart! It's fictional content, but nice things usually brighten up the day! I want to BLESS others with what I write and be remembered for it too! Adieus

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mattie :)8 months ago

    Now I'm going to be thinking about trees all day constantly. Great poem, Sarah.

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    😍What a fun idea that was, and a cool poem you came up with too!!

  • Chloe Gilholy8 months ago

    This was brilliant.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.