Poets logo

A THOUSAND KISSES

When 'I love you' means more than just words.

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
A THOUSAND KISSES
Photo by Jair Lázaro on Unsplash

A yearning heart,

That lost its purpose,

To pump blood and give life.

Now it craves more,

Not life,

But love.

By Mia Harvey on Unsplash

A kiss is the beginning of endless feelings,

A kiss causes confusion,

A kiss is desired between two racing hearts,

A kiss is a warm greeting,

I want to kiss you,

But I have to see you.

By Christian Lue on Unsplash

This comes from the deepest part of my soul,

If you know what I'm saying then you must feel it,

I hope you get to read this somehow,

I hope this is mutual,

I desire you.

All of you.

By Javardh on Unsplash

I finally found peace,

I finally healed,

I finally found a home,

Not a place,

But You.

You are my home.

By Ryan Stone on Unsplash

Ich Libe Dich,

In English, we say I love You.

Let me show you just how much.

love poems

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Test8 months ago

    Amazing job! express deep emotions of love, Keep it up I 💖it

  • I hope this is mutual. That line. Wow. I think many of us would have hoped that at least one point in our lives. Loved your poem!

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Lucky love. Beautifully said, here is for the best of love to you.

Catherine NyomendaWritten by Catherine Nyomenda

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.