Poets logo

A Tender Collection of Love Poems

A collection of poems to warm your heart and soul.

By Zarbaz KhanPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
Like

The First Time I Saw You

I saw you for the first time

In the middle of a crowded room.

You were standing by the window,

Looking out at the city.

I was immediately drawn to you.

Your beauty was breathtaking.

Your hair was long and dark,

Your eyes were a deep blue,

And your smile was warm and inviting.

I couldn't take my eyes off of you.

I wanted to know everything about you.

I wanted to talk to you,

But I was too shy.

So I just stood there,

Staring at you,

Until you finally turned and saw me.

Your eyes met mine,

And I felt a spark of electricity.

I knew right then and there

That I was in love.

I Love You

I love you more than words can say.

You are my everything.

You make me laugh,

You make me cry,

And you make me feel alive.

I can't imagine my life without you.

You are my best friend,

My lover,

And my soulmate.

I love the way you make me feel.

I love the way you look at me.

I love the way you touch me.

I love everything about you.

I love you more than anything in the world.

Our Love

Our love is like a river,

Ever-flowing and ever-changing.

It is deep and strong,

And it can never be broken.

Our love is like a fire,

Warming us on cold nights.

It is passionate and exciting,

And it makes us feel alive.

Our love is like a flower,

Beautiful and delicate.

It is fragile and precious,

And we must cherish it always.

I Will Always Love You

No matter what happens,

I will always love you.

I will love you through thick and thin,

Through good times and bad.

I will love you forever and ever,

Until the end of time.

Love is a many splendored thing

Love is a many splendored thing,

It's the April rose that only grows in the early spring.

Love is nature's way of giving

A reason to be living.

Love is patient, love is kind

Love is patient, love is kind.

It does not envy, it does not boast,

It is not proud.

It is not rude, it is not self-seeking,

It is not easily angered,

It keeps no record of wrongs.

Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.

It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Love is the answer

Love is the answer,

At least for today.

Love is the answer,

To all of our problems.

Love is the answer,

To all of our fears.

Love is the answer,

To all of our tears.

Love is all you need

Love is all you need.

It's the answer to everything.

It's the key to happiness.

Love is all you need.

It's the only thing that matters.

It's the only thing that's real.

inspirationalvintagelove poems
Like

About the Creator

Zarbaz Khan

Since reading Tolkien in Middle school, I have been fascinated with creating, reading, and hearing art through story’s and music. I am a perpetual student of writing and life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.