Poets logo

A Teen Visits Harry Potter World

A poem about the first time I visited Harry Potter World at Universal Studios when I was 15 years old.

By Madison NewtonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
Hogsmeade in Harry Potter World.

Snow in Florida,

transformed landscape, magic air,

my youth mesmerized.

childrens poetry
6

About the Creator

Madison Newton

I'm a recent graduate of Stony Brook University with a degree in Environmental Humanities and Filmmaking. I love writing and storytelling, and I love sharing my work so I can continue to improve my written voice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Great stuff Madison.

  • Stephen Kramer Avitabileabout a year ago

    I love it. Mesmerized is a perfect way to sum it up!

  • J. R. Loweabout a year ago

    Oooh this is awesome! I love how specific it is - makes it feel so genuine.

  • Allie Bickertonabout a year ago

    Awesome! “Magic air” really has a special place here in this context.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.