Poets logo

A Synopsis of a Book on Love at First Sight

Fragility

By Teresa RentonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Synopsis of a Book on Love at First Sight
Photo by Giang Vu on Unsplash

Chapter One:

I could never have him; he would never see me.

Out of my reach like a thought

at the tip of my tongue.

*

Chapter Two:

First hold of hand, reluctant to let go in case our fingers

never touched again,

like those dreams where fragments scatter

and you try to grab at them yet

you're left with nothing.

*

Chapter Three:

I resolve to never

open my eyes again.

I reserve a table for two

at that quaint little place,

called our future.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Teresa Renton

Inhaling life, exhaling stories, poetry, prose, flash or fusions. An imperfect perfectionist who writes and recycles words. I write because I love how it feels to make ink patterns & form words, like pictures, on a page.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.