Poets logo

A Symphony of Sorrow

Echoes of Lost Love and Healing Whispers

By Sai SaiPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

In the shadowed depths of sorrow's domain,
Where tears fall like gentle, relentless rain,
A melancholy symphony takes its cue,
As my pen weaves a tale of heartbreak true.

Within my chest, a heavy burden lies,
Aching echoes of lost and shattered ties,
Each verse a whisper of a mournful cry,
As I paint the portrait of a soul awry.

The moon, a solemn witness to my woe,
Casts a pallor on the world below,
Its silvery glow, a haunting embrace,
Reflecting the anguish etched upon my face.

Once vibrant dreams, now faded and forlorn,
Like petals from a rose, cruelly torn,
Scattered remnants of hope's fleeting breath,
In the wake of love's inexorable death.

Through the corridors of memory's maze,
I wander lost, in a bittersweet haze,
Recalling tender moments, now turned to ash,
Fading embers of a love that couldn't last.

The nightingale's lament, a mournful dirge,
Sings of a love that fate did cruelly purge,
Its melody, a haunting serenade,
To the depths of desolation I'm conveyed.

Oh, how the heartache weaves its sorrowful spell,
As grief's dark tendrils wrap me in their knell,
A sea of tears, an ocean of despair,
Engulfing me in this desolate affair.

But in the depths of sadness, a flickering light,
A fragile glimmer, amidst the darkest night,
For sorrow, though deep, is a poignant guide,
To find strength within, where wounds reside.

So let this sad refrain find solace here,
In the echoes of longing, in each heartfelt tear,
For through the pain, beauty can yet be found,
In the depths of sorrow, new strength is crowned.

And as I pen these verses of melancholy rhyme,
I find solace in the sorrow, in its rhythm and time,
For it is through sadness, with a heavy heart,
That I find the strength to heal, to create new art.

sad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.